2018 WI Truck Driving Championships

May 18 – 19, 2018
Fox Valley Technical College
Hotel & Banquet Venue – Bridgewood Resort Hotel & Conference Center, Neenah

Truck Driving Championships Competition is a constructive program emphasizing skill, knowledge, professionalism and safe handling of motor vehicles. Since its inception in 1937, the TDC has served the trucking industry by spotlighting the unique skill of the professional truck driver. The TDC is designed to select all-around champions who are more than just good drivers. This great event includes a written test, pre-trip inspection, driving course and an awards banquet!

8 Classes of Competition
Champions of each class go to the ATA National Truck Driving Championships

 National Truck Driving Championship

Spectators – Free Admission
All driving equipment is supplied

Sponsors appreciated (see sponsor tab)

Volunteers always needed


Friday, May 15 – Fox Valley Technical College

4:00 p.m. Registration & Equipment Viewing- All Classes Lobby & Parking Lot
5:00 p.m. Drivers Meeting/Course Walk Through/Written Exam Room TBA
Judges should sit in on Drivers Meeting

Saturday, May 19

6:15 a.m. Judges Meeting @Course
6:15 a.m. Pre-trip Inspection Judges Assemble Maintenance Bay
7:00 a.m. Contestants Assemble @ Driving Course
7:00 a.m. Presentation of Colors & National Anthem Driving
7:15 a.m. Driving Competition Begins
7:15 a.m. Vehicle Pre-Trip Inspection Begins Maintenance Bay
5:30 p.m. Hospitality Hour Best Western Premier Bridgewood
6:30 p.m. Awards Banquet Best Western Premier Bridgewood


DUE MAY 4TH, 2018

$125 Driver Entry – Includes (2) banquet tickets


ELIGIBILITY: Any driver domiciled in Wisconsin who regularly performs the duties of a professional truck driver; has an accident-free record of at least 12 months prior to truck driving championships competition; meets DOT physical requirements and must have been employed by one employer continuously for 12 months or for the same period engaged as an independent contractor with one carrier prior to the driving championships.



WTDC Sponsor $3,500

  • Receive banner with logo at front entrance of the competition & at the banquet, (2) complimentary banquet tickets, option to hand out promotional items, logo scrolling on video board at banquet, table tent with logo on each table, side help to hand out awards, name on event and sponsor signage.

Gold Sponsor $1,000

  • Receive company name on one Champion 1st Place Trophy, (2) complimentary banquet tickets, name on table tent at banquet, name in program, logo scrolling on video board & sponsor signage.

Silver Sponsor $750

  • Receive company name on one Champion 2nd Place Trophy, (1) complimentary banquet ticket, name on table tent at banquet, name in program, logo scrolling on video board & sponsor signage.

Bronze Sponsor $500

  • Receive company name on one 3rd Place Trophy, name in program, logo scrolling on video board & sponsor signage.

Champions Breakfast Sponsor  $300

  • Receive logo on table tent at Champions Breakfast & name in program.

National TDC Gathering Sponsor  $300

  • Receive logo on NTDC Banner, name in program, logo scrolling on video board

Class of Competition Sponsor (only 8 available) $250

  • Company announced during competition with a short company blurb read & name in program.

Course Problem Sponsor/ Written Test Sponsor/ Pre-trip Sponsor $100

  • Receive company name in program


We can use ALL the HELP WE CAN GET!!  Judges, class counselors, and concession workers help us make this a great day honoring our professional drivers.  No experience necessary! Requests will be considered, but are NOT guaranteed. There will be an experienced judge with you. Family members and non-competing drivers make great judges!

BANQUET At Bridgewood Resort Hotel

$40 – Adult Ticket

$20 Child Ticket

REMINDER: Reminder: Registered Drivers Receive (2) Banquet Tickets with Entry Fee


Bridgewood Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Bridgewood Resort & Hotel will be the banquet venue

DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah

Address: 100 Cameron Way Neenah, WI

Phone: 920-720-8000 


Address: 123 E Wisconsin Ave, Neenah, WI 54956

Phone: (920) 725-8441


Room Rate: $121.90

*Mention the WI Truck Driving Championships to Secure this Rate

Cut-Off Date: April 16th, 2018

Room Rate: $109 & $115

Click HERE to make your reservation

Cut-Off Date: April 18th, 2018


Gold Sponsor

Gold Sponsor

Bronze Sponsor

Bronze Sponsor

National TDC Gathering & Class of Competition Sponsor

National TDC Gathering Sponsor

Class of Competition Sponsor

Class of Competition Sponsor