WMCA Annual Convention 2021

The 2021 Wisconsin Motor Carriers Association Annual Convention and Business meeting was held in Lake Geneva, at the beautiful Grand Geneva Resort, on September 21st & 22nd.

The Opening Reception included special appearances by guest speakers- Senator Stephen L. Nass. (R-Whitewater) & Representative Tyler August (R-Lake Geneva). Our Vendor Exhibit allowed our attendees to connect with 24 vendors.

Kicking off our convention day 2, a presentation during breakfast by Ashley Smith with Truckers Against Trafficking. Chris Spear, ATA’s President and CEO opened our Seminar Series with a special message for our group. Our series, “Steering Through the Transportation Assault – From Judicial Hellholes to Nuclear Verdicts & Everything in Between” included HUB International and key representatives from Scopelities, Garvin, Light, Hanson & Feary.

Colonel Tim Carnahan with Wisconsin State Patrol and Wisconsin’s Department of Transportation Secretary-designee Craig Thompson joined us during the Fleet Safety Awards luncheon. We honored the Fleet Safety winners and announced Lisa Thompson as the Safety Director of the Year! Congratulations!

We closed our convention by honoring our immediate past chairman, Rick Roehl. We appreciate his dedication to the association. Congratulations to our 2021 Haul of Fame recipient, Carrie Legg with HUB International!

Thank you to our Participants, Sponsors and Vendors. We greatly appreciate your continuous support! 

Opening Reception
Opening remarks by Senator Steve Nass and Representative Tyler August
Sponsored by Truck Country & Lakeside International

Thank you to our Vendors!

Breakfast, Seminar Series & Safety Awards Luncheon
Guest Speaker – Ashley Smith, Truckers Against Trafficking
Opening Message (Virtual) – Chris Spear, ATA President & CEO
Breakfast Sponsor – HUB International

Seminar Series
Sponsored by HUB International
“Steering Through the Transportation Assault – From Judicial Hellholes to Nuclar Verdicts & Everything in Between”
Guest Speakers – Carrie Legg, HUB International
Steven Stanaszak, David Robinson, Kelli Block & Prasad Sharma with Scopelitis, Garvin, Light, Hanson & Feary

Safety Awards Luncheon
Guest Speakers – Colonel Tim Carnahan, WI State Patrol
Craig Thompson, DOT Secretary
Sponsored by Great West Casualty

2021 Safety Director of the Year – Lisa Thompson, America’s Service Line

Chairman’s Reception
Sponsored by Flash & Lakeside International

2021 Haul of Fame – Carrie Legg, HUB International