2019 Fourth Quarter Driver of the Month

October – Lisa Buhrow – Walmart Transportation Beaver Dam 

Lisa has been a professional truck driver for 28 years with 2 million safe miles.  Lisa has driven for Walmart for the last 6 years.  She is a member of Women in Trucking.  Her experiences include a ride-a-long with Mark Gottlieb Secretary of Transportation, US Congress Reid Ribble,  and US Congressman Mike Gallagher.  Lisa is a past member of the Wisconsin Road Team.  She has volunteered for 3 eyars at her local Human Society.  Lisa is a Walmart Driver mentor and a Walmart Certified Driver Trainer.  When Lisa isn’t on the road she is traveling on cruises.  Her advice is don’t let your troubles drive you, stay focused on driving safely and don’t allow anyone to make you do anything you don’t feel comfortable doing.

November – Brian Zerbst – Skinner Transfer

Brian has been a professional driver for 43 years, the last 36 with Skinner Transfer.  Brian has over 3.4 million miles.  Brian has been in the President Safe Drivers Club for 19 years.  That is really 22 years without an incident or accident in any vehicle. He has competed in the Wisconsin Truck Driving Championship 4 different years. When Brian is not driving truck he enjoys snowmobiling, ATVing, deer hunting and camping.  He is a very humble individual who does not believe he deserves any recognition for his safe driving, he says he is just doing his job.

December – Richard Nelson – Veriha Trucking 

Richard has been a professional driver for over 22 years.  The last 13 years he has driven for Veriha.  He has 1.7 miles.  Richard has been on the Presidents Safe Driver Club for the past 10 years.  He has also earned Veriha’s Million Mile Award. Richard believes in helping other drivers.  He believes in being safe and compliant with the operation of the operation of the equipment.  He believes in looking professional when he is out of his truck and takes great pride in keeping his truck shining!  He loves being a driver.


From the twelve Drivers of the Month, one will be selected as the 2019 Driver of the Year. All 12 Drivers of the Month will be honored at the Annual Safety Awards Banquet which will be held on Saturday, March 7, 2020 at The Osthoff Resort in Elkhart, WI