2017 WI Truck Driving Championships

James Duffy, FedEx Freight, earned the William Seavers Grand Champion Award at the Wisconsin Truck Driving Championships held June 2 – 3 at Waukesha County Technical College, Pewaukee. Jim also was Champion in the 4 Axle Van Class and earned the Ray Newberry “Mr Safety” Award (highest combination score on the driving course and written test).
Duffy will join the other WI TDC Champions at the National Truck Driving Championships which will be held August 9 – 12 at the Orange County Convention Center, Orlando, Florida

Class Champions

3-Axle Van – Jeff Langenhahn, XPO Logistics

4-Axle Van – Jim Duffy, FedEx Freight

5-Axle Van – Paul Mastalir, Contract Transport Services

Flatbed – Carl Ziehlke, Walmart Transportation

Tank – Gary Pingel, Old Dominion Freight Lines

Sleeper – Duane Tautges, Badger State Western

Twins – Michael Welch, N & M Transfer Co., Inc.

Straight Truck – Brent Gtlasenapp, FedEx Express

Award Winners:
Ray Newberry “Mr Safety” Award – Jim Duffy, FedEx Freight
Team Award (Average Score of all drivers of company team) N & M Transfer Co., Inc.
Rookie of the Year – Zachary Bogstad, FedEx Freight
Pre-Trip Inspection Award – Nick Jarntowski, Old Dominion Freight Lines
William Seavers Grand Champion Award – Jim Duffy, FedEx Freight