April – Jeffery Brockway, Skinner Transfer Corp

Jeffery Brockway has been a professional truck driver for over 34 years and he has never had a crash of any kind while driving over 2.3 million miles. He has pulled just about every type of trailer in his career including tanker, reefer, drop-deck, dry van, flatbed and wide loads.  Jeff currently drivers for Skinner Transfer Corp, Reedsburg where he is always a very safety conscious employee. He has participated in the Wisconsin Truck Driving Championships for the last 3 years in the sleeper berth class and is a member of the President’s Safe Driver Club. Jeff lives in Cazenovia with his wife, Veva.


May – Philip Keith, WEL Companies

Philip Keith is one of WEL Companies All Star Best of the Best owner-operator with over 3.5 million safe driving miles during his 33 year career and he has never had a crash. Philip has worked for WEL Companies, De Pere as a terminal manager, dispatcher, and now driver team with his wife, Eva. Philip and Eva have been Truck Buddies stopping at their fourth grade class three times a year and sending post cards from around the country. Philip and Eva have also participated in the World’s Largest Convoy for Special Olympics and received best of show in 2007, 2009, and 2015. Philip and Eva live in Long Beach, MS.


June – Todd Lecander, N & M Transfer Co., Inc.

Todd Lecander grew up on a farm and has been operating equipment long before he obtained his drivers license. He has driven over 2 million miles without a preventable crash. The only non-preventable crash was while he was parked on the side of the road. Todd is a member of the Wisconsin Motor Carriers Association President’s Safe Driver Club and has received a 17 year safe driving award from N & M Transfer Co., Inc., Neenah, the nominating company. Todd lives in Spring Valley with his wife, Michelle.


From the twelve Drivers of the Month for 2016 will be selected the 2016 Driver of the Year. These drivers will be honored at the Annual Safety Awards Banquet which will be held on Saturday, February 24, 2017 at the Hotel Mead, Wisconsin Rapids.